Home » Uncategorized » Email Select Committee on Water
Mar
01

Listed below are committee members who need to hear from every AUF rate-payer immediately. 

The Public Service Commission has the authority to revoke a Certificate, however, they need to know how to proceed thereafter.  The law isn’t clear, so they’re afraid to pull the trigger.

Legislation needs to be adopted to provide for the transfer of any water utility owned by Aqua that cannot provide good quality product and service, at reasonable rates.

Municipal Water Systems don’t have the overhead of a big company like Aqua, who has to pay dividends to shareholders.  Locally owned water creates jobs for Floridians, and there aren’t any ‘profits’ going out of state.

Trudi.Williams@myfloridahouse.gov
Brad.Drake@myfloridahouse.gov
franklin.sands@myfloridahouse.gov
Leonard.Bembry@myfloridahouse.gov
Jason.Brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov
Matt.Caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov
Evan.Jenne@myfloridahouse.gov
Charles.McBurney@myfloridahouse.gov
Bryan.Nelson@myfloridahouse.gov
Steve.Perman@myfloridahouse.gov
Ray.Pilon@myfloridahouse.gov
Pat.Rooney@myfloridahouse.gov
Greg.Steube@myfloridahouse.gov
Dwayne.Taylor@myfloridahouse.gov
Charles.VanZant@myfloridahouse.gov

Add reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.